The Alaska Correctional Officers Association (ACOA) Scholarship program is intended to help ACOA Members with the cost of their dependent children’s education. In 2017 ACOA awarded four $500 scholarships to dependent children of ACOA Members who are attending Institutions of Higher Education. It is ACOA’s hope that these scholarships will help reduce the financial impact and provide some assistance to our Members’ children who are continuing with their educational goals.

2017 ACOA Scholarship Winners


Jonah DeBoard
Larry DeBoard (SCCC)
Western Washington University

Fischer Knapp
David Knapp (Central)
University of Alaska Fairbanks

Bronwyn Baker
Eric Baker (ACC-W)
University of Alaska Anchorage

Mylinda Cizmowski
Robert Johnson (MSPT)
University of Washington MEDEX Northwest


Congratulations to all of you and we wish you the best of luck in your academic endeavors!